Alone: King of One, Off to the Copy Editor

I FINALLY finished the line edits on Alone: King of One today. It’s been a long road. I HATE going back over my stuff several times. I really wish I could “one and done” my work. But I know that’s impossible especially with my epically awful grammar and spelling skills. My wife says I throw, random, handfuls, of commas, at the text. 😉

Anyway my copy editor now has the manuscript and will begin the arduous task of fixing my mistakes better than I can. I tried truly. I went through every line of text and took out over 2600 words. I killed some darlings, but think it helped the story.

Anyway once the manuscript comes back from my copy editor, who I think I’m going to owe a month of steak dinners, I’m going to submit A:KoO to some publishers.

Without you my readers I wouldn’t have ever dreamed of submitting a manuscript to a publisher. It feels totally weird that I’m almost there.

One Response to Alone: King of One, Off to the Copy Editor

Leave a Reply

