Still Writing

Well actually it’s more like rewriting but I digress. I’m busy revising Alone 1, I’ve made it through Chapter 26 so I’m getting there. Sorry I haven’t had the time or inclination to post something new.

I did start writing a new piece of fiction but I’m just not feeling it. It’s about Private Military Contractors sent to the border to put holes in scorpions. Not the insect kind, these Scorpions are a fictional entity that are a mixture of MS-13, drug cartels, and former Mexican Special Forces that do all sorts of bad things on both sides of the border. They recently went on a rash of killing border patrol agents and the US government decided to get off it’s ample butt and do something about the violence. (Yeah I know, it’s fiction give me a break.) Anyway Jeff was a former Pararescue man, or PJ is the protagonist, he’s now working for Overseas Security Services, (OSS. It’s ironic I know that they aren’t overseas.) Yes they have the same acronym as the Office of Strategic Services but since they’ve been defunct since the 40’s I figured it’s okay. 😉

So let me know if this is something you’d like to see I might write more of it.

One Response to Still Writing

  1. Jeff says:

    Sounds interesting and very timely!

Leave a Reply

