Proud Owner of A Canoe

Last night we purchased a used 17′ Coleman Ram-X (Tupperware) canoe. This sucker is LONG. It’s about as long as my truck. Monday will be it’s maiden voyage. It’s got a few superficial scratches in it, but nothing major. It doesn’t look faded so it must have been stored in the previous owners garage. I got a good deal on it, and the previous owner threw in an extra paddle and even helped me load it. I’d say for how long it is, it really isn’t that heavy. I wouldn’t want to carry it for five miles, but short distances shouldn’t be a problem.

As we were trying on our new personal flotation devices (PFD) one of my little kids began singing “Row row row your boat.” It was a priceless moment.

I am now one step closer to my goal of living in a cabin on an alpine lake. Because if you live on an alpine lake its against the law to not own a canoe. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

