I’m Not Dead Yet!

You all remember the scene from Monty Python and the Holy Grail? Well if you don’t here it is.

Not Quite Dead Man: I’m getting better.
Man carrying Body: No you’re not, you’ll be stone dead in a moment.
The Dead Collector: Well, I can’t take him like that. It’s against regulations.
Not Quite Dead Man: I don’t want to go on the cart.
Man carrying Body: Oh, don’t be such a baby.
The Dead Collector: I can’t take him.
Not Quite Dead Man: I feel fine.
Man carrying Body: Oh, do me a favor.
The Dead Collector: I can’t.
Man carrying Body: Well, can you hang around for a couple of minutes? He won’t be long.
The Dead Collector: I promised I’d be at the Robinsons’. They’ve lost nine today.
Man carrying Body: Well, when’s your next round?
The Dead Collector: Thursday.
Not Quite Dead Man: I think I’ll go for a walk.
Man carrying Body: You’re not fooling anyone, you know. Isn’t there anything you could do?
Not Quite Dead Man: I feel happy. I feel happy.
[the Dead Collector glances up and down the street furtively, then silences the Body with his a whack of his club]
Man carrying Body: Ah, thank you very much.
The Dead Collector: Not at all. See you on Thursday.
Man carrying Body: Right.

That’s kinda how I’ve felt the last week or so. But don’t worry nobody is going to club me on the head and toss me in the cart.

I’ve had some users ask if I’ve given up. Well no I haven’t. I’ll admit if you’ve read some of my last posts It would seem like I’ve given up. Well I am done whining. I’m going to man up and finish my projects. Alone 1 is my first priority because… well after I re work it one more time I’m going to submit it to a publisher. I’m thinking Baen, because they publish Sci-Fi stories that are kinda up my alley. But if any of you have any suggestions or know someone in the industry… 😉

I am still working on new content. I’d really like to explore the world in Alone 2. It’s definitely a different style of story but I think it will be good. What story do you guys want more of?

Alone 2
A Girl and Her Bot
Lambs to the Slaughter
Ogre Here Ogre There
Zombies! Or Infected?

3 Responses to I’m Not Dead Yet!

  1. Jeff says:

    MORE LAMBS TO THE SLAUGHTER!!!!!!!! Good sci-fi is sooo hard to come by! Then do Alone 2 and then the Zombie story!

  2. Jay says:

    My vote is Alone 2 and Zombies! Or Infected? Love those 2 stories already.

  3. Russ says:

    Zombies, Lambs to the Slaughter, a Girl and her bot!

Leave a Reply

