World Cup 2010 Vamos Chile!

I am pretty jazzed because MY TEAM made it to the world cup soccer tournament! No I’m not talking about the USA, though that’s good and I’ll watch them as well. No I’m talking about Chile! I lived two years of my life in Chile and it’s like a second homeland for me.

I have a bunch of Chilean friends and some awesome memories of my time there. I hope they do well in the world cup.

Their first match is against Honduras. I have a good feeling they’ll be able to beat them. Then they are going to be playing Switzerland, which won’t be a cake walk I’m sure. And then Spain, which I feel they are going to lose. One good thing about playing Spain is cool because one of my Chilean friends is in Spain right now so he should be able to catch the game.

So I hope they make runner up in the group and make it through to the second round but… I don’t know if they will. I hope they do though because Soccer… or Futbol, like they call it down there is HUGE. Everyone plays it down there.

LET’S GO CHILE!

Hey just for fun I’m going to write this post in Spanish in case any of my Chilean friends pop in.

***

! Tengo animo porque MI EQUIPO está en el Mundial! No, yo no estoy hablando de los Estados Unidos, pero esto es bueno y yo miraré ellos también. ! Estoy hablando de Chile! Yo vive dos años de mi vida en Chile es como un segundo patria para mí.

Tengo varios amigos Chilenos y algunas memorias muy impresionantes a mí, de mi tiempo allá. Espero que ellos jueguen bien en el Mundial.

Su primer partido es contra Honduras. Pienso que pueden derrotar a ellos. El próximo juego será con Suiza, que no será un partido fácil yo creo. Y finalmente España, que pienso que perderán. Una cosa buena sobre el partido con España, es que un amigos mío Chileno está en España ahora entonces él puede ver el juego.

Bueno espero que Chile pueda avanzar al segundo vuelta pero… no estoy seguro. Espero que juegan bien porque Soccer, o Futbol como dicen ellos es enorme. Todos allí lo juegan.

VAMOS CHILE!

I only cheated on a couple of words with Bable fish.

One Response to World Cup 2010 Vamos Chile!

  1. Jay says:

    I’m in a similar boat I’m cheering for USA first and Brasil 2nd.

Leave a Reply

