Funny Searches That End Up Here

So WordPress has some good tools for statistics, links, comments and this little section called “Top Searches”

Here are a couple of searches that made me laugh.

thanks for giving me blood

training for a marathon alone

thomas berger fanfiction

I don’t have any idea what the first person was looking for, anything from the Red Cross to Twilight. I’m still not sure on that one. The reason they found it is because “thanks for giving me blood” is what Marty says to one of the other characters back in chapter 16, after getting a transfusion.

Training for a marathon alone, cracks me up. I’m sure when they clicked on the link whoever that was probably just a bit confused. I’m sure they were expecting an article about how to train by yourself. 😀

Thomas Berger Fan fiction also made me smile. I have a quote from him posted on the right side of my blog. “Why do writers write? Because it isn’t there. –Thomas Berger” I put it there because that’s kinda how I feel. The story isn’t there, and I’m going to tell it.

I wrote a bit of Monster Hunter International Fan Fiction. Apparently that’s how those two unconnected bits of data were connected by Google. By the way, I don’t write Thomas Berger Fanfiction, in case you found this post because you were looking for some. But hey why don’t you stick around and read what I have written. 😀

Thomas Berger wrote The Feud, Neighbors and Little Big Man among other books.

Hmm maybe I could put some interesting phrases into my blog and see if random people find my site.

Twilight fans should leave me alone.
Harry Potter faces Voldemort alone.
President Obama should leave health care alone.
I’m going to eat a triple bacon cheeseburger alone.
Training for an extreme Twinkie eating competition alone.
I’m all alone in a room full of people.

And from one of my favorite movies… The Sandlot.

Michael Squints Palledorous walked a little taller that day. And we had to tip our hats to him. He was lucky she hadn’t beat the CRAP out of him. We wouldn’t have blamed her. What he’d done was sneaky, rotten, and low… and cool. Not another one among us would have ever in a million years even for a million dollars have the guts to put the moves on the lifeguard. He did. He had kissed a woman. And he had kissed her long and good. We got banned from the pool forever that day. But every time we walked by after that, the lifeguard looked down from her tower, right over at Squints, and smiled.

😀

One Response to Funny Searches That End Up Here

  1. Jay says:

    That Sandlot quote is one of my favorites of the movie.

Leave a Reply

