Marathon Prep

I ran 5 miles this morning, after doing 30 flights of stairs on one of those “you don’t want to fall off” stair masters, I felt good. My knee and calf aren’t complaining. YAY! I think I will run one 1/2 marathon and then a full marathon this year. It will be awesome. Even though I felt like crap at the finish-line last year after completing the half marathon I did feel a big sense of accomplishment. 13.1 miles is nothing to sneeze at. So obviously 26.2 is something else entirely.

Leave a Reply

